Trade Agreements Act

Trade Agreements Act

The list below came from the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) and was last updated November 2017 with the addition of Moldova and Ukraine and is Current as of December 2017.

To check the current list, please click here: Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 52.225-5, Trade Agreements.

GSA Schedule Contracts are subject to the Trade Agreements Act (TAA), meaning all products listed on the GSA Schedule Contract must be manufactured or “substantially transformed” in a “designated country”. The designated countries are composed of:

World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement Countries;

Free Trade Agreement Countries;

Least Developed Countries; and

Caribbean Basin Countries

“Designated country” means any of the following countries:

A World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement (WTO GPA) country:

 (Armenia, Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea (Republic of), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan (known in the World Trade Organization as “the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu (Chinese Taipei)”), Ukraine, or United Kingdom);

 A Free Trade Agreement (FTA) country:

 (Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Korea (Republic of), Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Oman, Panama, Peru, or Singapore);

 A least developed country:

(Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kiribati, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, or Zambia); or

A Caribbean Basin country:

 (Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Curacao, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saba, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, or Trinidad and Tobago).

Trade Agreements Act Designated Country List

Afghanistan Finland New Zealand
Angola France Nicaragua
Antigua & Barbuda Gambia Niger
Armenia Germany Norway
Aruba Greece Oman
Australia Grenada Panama
Austria Guatemala Peru
Bahamas Guinea Poland
Bahrain Guinea-Bissau Portugal
Bangladesh Guyana Romania
Barbados Haiti Rwanda
Belgium Honduras Saba
Belize Hong Kong Samoa
Benin Hungary Sao Tome & Principe
Bhutan Iceland Senegal
Bonaire Ireland Sierra Leone
British Virgin Islands Israel Singapore
Bulgaria Italy Sint Eustatius
Burkina Faso Jamaica Sint Maarten
Burundi Japan Slovak Republic
Cambodia Kiribati Slovenia
Canada Korea (Republic of) Solomon Islands
Central African Republic Laos Somalia
Chad Latvia South Sudan
Chile Lesotho Spain
Colombia Liberia St. Kitts & Nevis
Comoros Liechtenstein St. Lucia
Costa Rica Lithuania St. Vincent & the Grenadines
Croatia Luxembourg Sweden
Curacao Madagascar Switzerland
Cyprus Malawi Taiwan
Czech Republic Mali Tanzania
Democratic Republic of Congo Malta Timor-Leste
Denmark Mauritania Togo
Djibouti Mexico Trinidad & Tobago
Dominica Moldova Tuvalu
Dominican Republic Montenegro Uganda
El Salvador Montserrat Ukraine
Equatorial Guinea Morocco United Kingdom
Eritrea Mozambique Vanuatu
Estonia Nepal Yemen
Ethiopia Netherlands Zambia


Google AdSense ad


Images and content displayed on - which are not the property of wgc or Brenco Supply
 are courtesy of our friends, family and customers as well as the U.S. Department of Defense.
 All rights reserved. Copy and or republication is not authorized without express written permission.

One Nation, One God, Liberty and Justice for All.


Government Contracting

Berry Amendment Act

Buy American Act